A musician from Reverberation wrote me… read my comment

From: BACK HOME

Howdy!

Saw your blurb about being right wing–doesn’t matter what your politics are, you’re a good musician.  I happen to be on the other side of the aisle most of the time.  We’ve become so polarized in this country we can hardly talk to each other.  Here’s a novel idea, let’s start listening to each other.  Especially those of us who are musicians and in other arts need to remember how much we influence people, and tolerance should be at the top of the list of qualities we exhibit.  Keep up the good work, and keep the faith.

BH

One Response to “A musician from Reverberation wrote me… read my comment”

  1. First I want to say thanks for taking the time to comment. Obviously this is a subject matter that influences you to some extent or you wouldn’t have devoted the time for such a well presented reply. It would be nice to see our country come together on issues and try to work them out but I remain skeptical. America does, however, come together in time of need (or should I say the American people). The government tends to have their heads up their “you know what” most of the time.

    You may wonder why I lean right. I am a strong believer in the constitution of the USA. With this document a great nation was born and I don’t like seeing it trampled on by any party of government that claims they are for the people all the while stomping all over the constitution. So I joined the only movement that is truly made up of Americans feed up with big government.

    The TeaParty movement has been ridiculed by the left for things that have no baring on what the TeaParty movement is all about. Racists? BS! Nazis? BS! I get so sick of hearing it and now the country is waking up to what we are all about. Restoring the Life, Liberty, and Pursuit of Happiness that the constitution gave this country in the fist place. The TeaParty movement is made up of mostly republicans to begin with but as time goes on and the Obama administration continues to throw this country into a bottomless pit of debt, more and more democrats and libertarians or climbing on board.

    That is why I say, Rock on and Stay Free!

Leave a comment